top of page

Dawgs Named SCRC All-Conference

The University of Georgia Rugby Club is proud to announce we have had 5 players named to the Southeastern Rugby Collegiate Rugby Conference's All-Conference team. A special congratulations goes out to Obum Imonugo and Tim Mercado for being named to the First Team. Both men are outstanding young players and are well respected both on and off the field.

Imonugo is our current Captain and the first player selected to represent UGA in the newly created DAWGBAC Program; a player exchange program with OMBAC in San Diego. Mercado has been the cornerstone of the team for a few years.

Joining Obum and Tim on the list are Brian Radcliff (2nd Team), Joel Larson (Honorable Mention), and Graham Coleburn (Honorable Mention). All three have worked extremely hard to earn this honor and we'll be hearing more about them in the future.

Having 5 ruggers named on the list is emblematic of the progress we are making to reassert the UGA RFC as the premier collegiate rugby program in our conference. With our new coach, improved kit, and a more focused effort raising funds, 2018 is shaping up to be a pivotal year for the club. These 5 men are a great example of why we all need to stay committed to supporting the program in 2019!

For a complete list, please visit

Great job guys!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square